Skip to main content

Herbert Slater Middle School

  • Make changes to the header and footer on the "Edit Header and Footer" tab on the left.

    Donations

    Easily fund Slater teacher's projects through Donors Choose!

    Slater Website Suggestions Form

    NO Finding what you re looking for?

    Any student listed on the Google Sheet has qualified for Finals! Track and Field Finals will be held on Tuesday, May 10th @ Santa Rosa High School. There will be a bus to transport students to SRHS, the bus will leave Slater @ noon. FIELD  Events begin at 1pm and RUNNING Events begin at 3pm. The cost of entry is $2 for adults and $1 for children. Athletes will need a ride home from Finals. Well Done Slater Spartans!

    Slater Athletics Fundraiser!!

    Upcoming Events

    May

    Tuesday, May 10
    • Periods 1, 3, & 5
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    Wednesday, May 11
    • Periods 2, 4, & 6
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    Thursday, May 12
    • Periods 1, 3, & 5
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    • Spirit Day - Wear Slater Pride Gear!
    Friday, May 13
    • Periods 2, 4, & 6
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    Thursday, May 19
    • Special Olympics @ Windsor High School
    Monday, May 30
    • No School
    Tuesday, May 31
    • 8th Grade Event @ Epicenter

    June

    Wednesday, June 1
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    Thursday, June 2
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30
    Friday, June 3
    • Last Day of School!!
    • 1/2 Day - Students Dismissed @ 12:30

    Herbert Slater Middle School Calendar

    Monthly School Meetings

    All PTA events have been postponed until classes resume

    Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) Meeting

    2nd Wednesday of Each Month

    6:30pm @ Slater Library

    English Language Advisory Committee (ELAC) Meeting

    2nd Thursday of Each Month

    5:30pm @ Slater Library

    District Flyers